Jump to the beginning of content

Content Header

Background

Chief Executive announced in his 2007-08 Policy Address a package of initiatives for heritage conservation including the requirement to undergo heritage impact assessment for all new capital works projects involving historic and built heritage.

Objective

The mechanism of heritage impact assessment will ensure the best balance be struck between the requirements for development initiated by Government and heritage conservation, starting from the project inception stage. It will also have the following advantages -

(a) demonstrates Government's commitment to enhance heritage conservation; and

(b) engages public at an early stage.

Mechanism

For all new capital works projects, the project proponents and relevant works departments will be required to consider whether their projects will affect sites or buildings of historic or archaeological significance (collectively known as "heritage sites"). If the answer is in the affirmative, then a Heritage Impact Assessment will be required. Mitigation measures should be devised and the public should be engaged.

Implementation

To take forward the above initiative, a Technical Circular (Works) No. 6/2009 "Heritage Impact Assessment Mechanism for Capital Works Projects" providing the details of assessing impact on heritage arising from the implementation of capital works projects has been issued. Links to the above Technical Circular is provided below:

(This link will open in a new window)Technical Circular (Works) No. 6/2009 "Heritage Impact Assessment Mechanism for Capital works Projects"..

Also, information on the "heritage sites" and Heritage Impact Assessment reports can be accessed through the following link:

(This link will open in a new window)http://www.amo.gov.hk/en/hia_01.php

跳至內容

Content Header

背景

行政長官在《2007 - 08施政報告》中,為全面開展文物保育工作,公布一系列的文物保育措施,當中包括規定凡涉及歷史文物建築的所有新基本工程項目必須進行文物影響評估。

目的

文物影響評估機制確保工程項目由最初階段開始,已能就政府提出的發展需要與文物保育之間取得平衡。此機制還有以下好處-

(a) 顯示政府決意加強文物保育工作;以及

(b) 在初期便讓公眾參與。

機制

所有新基本工程項目的倡議者和相關工務部門,均須研究工程項目會否影響具有歷史及考古學價值的地點及建築物(統稱"文物地點")。若有影響,便須進行文物影響評估,並且訂定緩解措施及邀請公眾參與。

實施

為落實以上措施,工務科已發出技術通告第6/2009號,載述基本工程項目進行文物影響評估的詳情。以下為該技術通告(只有英文)的連結:

此連結將會於新視窗開啟Technical Circular (Works) No. 6/2009 "Heritage Impact Assessment Mechanism for Capital works Projects"..

此外,以下連結提供有關"文物地點"及文物影響評估報告的資料: