Jump to the beginning of content

Content Header

About the Scheme | Batch IV Historic Buildings | Virtual Tour on Batch IV Historic Buildings | (This link will open in a new window)Pamphlet | Application Arrangements | Open Days for Applicants | Workshop for Applicants | Selection Result | Updates

About the Scheme

Revitalising Historic Buildings Through Partnership Scheme

Importance of Heritage Conservation

Heritage bears witness to the development of our city and is a valuable and unique asset of our community. Hong Kong being a civilised and developed society, our citizens aspire for richness in life through links to our past and building a sense of identity through conservation of our heritage buildings.

Balancing Conservation And Development

Development and conservation are not opposing forces. We strive to strike a balance between sustainable development and heritage conservation. As one of the many measures to enhance heritage conservation, we will continue to adaptively re-use suitable government-owned historic buildings under the Revitalising Historic Buildings Through Partnership Scheme (Revitalisation Scheme).

Adaptive Re-use of Government-Owned Historic Buildings

We are committed to put our historic buildings to good adaptive re-use. We aim to give these buildings a new lease of life for the enjoyment of the public.

Objectives

Mode of Operation

Government-owned historic buildings considered suitable for adaptive re-use are identified for inclusion in the Revitalisation Scheme.

Non-profit-making organisations (NPOs) are invited to submit applications for using these buildings to provide services or run business in the form of social enterprise. In their applications, NPOs are required to provide detailed plans on how the historic buildings will be preserved and their historical significance brought out effectively, how the social enterprise will be operated in order to achieve financial viability and how the local community will benefit.

The Advisory Committee on Revitalisation of Historic Buildings (ACRHB), comprising Government and non-Government experts, is responsible for assessing the applications and advise the Government on related matters.

The Commissioner for Heritage's Office provides one-stop advisory service for successful applicants to take forward their proposals in the areas of heritage conservation, land use and planning, building architecture, and compliance with the Buildings Ordinance (Cap 123).

Where justified, we will provide financial support including:

Eligibility

NPOs with charitable status under section 88 of the Inland Revenue Ordinance (Cap 112) are eligible to apply. Joint ventures of NPOs are welcome. While applicants may not have obtained charitable status at the time of submission of their applications, they must have obtained such status within three months after the application deadline.

Enquiries

We look forward to the active participation of NPOs. For enquiries about the Revitalisation Scheme or any comments on the revitalisation of the four historic buildings under Batch IV of the Revitalisation Scheme, please contact:

  
Address: Commissioner for Heritage's Office, Development Bureau
19/F West Wing, Central Government Offices
2 Tim Mei Avenue, Tamar, Hong Kong
Email: rhb_enquiry@devb.gov.hk
Phone: 2848 6230
Fax: 2127 4090

跳至內容

Content Header

計劃內容 | 第四批歷史建築 | 第四批歷史建築虛擬導覽 | 此連結將會於新視窗開啟小冊子 | 申請安排 | 為申請機構安排的開放日 | 為申請機構安排的工作坊 | 評選結果 | 資料更新

計劃內容

活化歷史建築伙伴計劃

文物保育的重要性

歷史文物見證香港的發展,亦是本地社會獨一無二的寶貴資產。香港是一個文明和發展成熟的社會,透過保育及欣賞文物建築,市民期望生活更加豐富美滿,與昔日的社會連繫起來,並且建立身份的認同感。

平衡文物保育及發展

發展與保育並非對立。我們致力在持續發展和文物保育兩者之間取得平衡。為加強文物保育的工作,我們會繼續把合適的政府歷史建築納入《活化歷史建築伙伴計劃》(活化計劃)活化再用。

活化再利用政府歷史建築

我們致力活化善用這些歷史建築,為它們注入新生命,供市民大眾享用。

目標

運作模式

物色適宜作活化再利用的政府歷史建築,以納入該計劃。

非牟利機構獲邀就如何以社會企業形式使用上述建築物,以提供服務或營運業務遞交建議書,詳細說明如何保存有關的歷史建築,並有效發揮其歷史價值;就財務可行性而言,社會企業可如何營運;以及如何令社區受惠。

我們已成立由政府和非政府專家組成的活化歷史建築諮詢委員會(委員會),負責審議建議書以及就相關事宜提供意見。

文物保育專員辦事處會向成功申請的機構提供一站式諮詢服務,以推行其建議計劃,服務範疇涵蓋文物保護、土地用途和規劃、樓宇建築,以及遵從《建築物條例》(第123章) 的規定。

若有充分理據支持,我們會在該計劃下提供資助,包括:

申請資格

《稅務條例》(第112 章)第88條所界定的非牟利慈善機構均可申請。此外,亦歡迎非牟利機構合夥營運。申請機構在提交申請時或仍未獲得慈善機構資格,他們必須於申請限期後三個月內取得此項資格。

查詢

我們期望非牟利機構積極參與這項計劃。

如有查詢或對活化計劃下第四期的四幢歷史建築的活化方案有任何意見,請聯絡:

  
地址: 發展局文物保育專員辦事處
香港添馬添美道2號政府總部西翼19樓
電郵: rhb_enquiry@devb.gov.hk
電話: 2848 6230
傳真: 2127 4090